November 25, 2007

  • Phew!

    Finally VBS is over! Quite relieved, but missed it at the same time too. It felt like camp, even though we didn’t stay over. Maybe it’s because I stayed overnight at Jeannie’s house. It was fun having dinner with the Cheahs and after-dinner teatime. Lame jokes really run in their blood. =.= I enjoyed them nevertheless. XD


    I got to bond with their miniature pinscher too. His name’s Lex. To get him to bermanja on my leg, I had to bribe him with a small piece of soda crackers!

    I enjoyed learning the songs with my music team and teaching the kids new songs during worship time. I hope they can remember the songs. At least the chorus. =) Honestly, I was afraid to lead a group of at least 100 kids from 5-12 years of age. I surrendered and asked God to use me in whatever way He wanted me to, in those three days.
    It’s great joy for me to hear their voices ring praises to God! =D Many times I pushed the mic back so that I could be softer instead.

    *contented sigh*

    So fun.

    Didn’t take pictures with my camera, but snapped a fair bit with Thomas’ Canon 350D and 400D. Fun fun fun! Thankew, Thomas, for letting me use. =) No pictures from me yet, I heard he has 3000 over pictures. =p

    A five-year-old boy came up to me while I was standing and without warning, he jumped and clung on to me like a koala on an eucalyptus tree. I lost balance and fell, scraping my left knee on the carpet. =.=

    I thought we, the music station team, had a hard time with the energetic children whom we can’t seem to control no matter how fierce and firm we tried to be. But I think the team leaders had a harder time, since they have to be with the children ALL the time from start to finish.

    Kudos to y’all!! =D A lot of hard work and effort was put into making VBS a success. Glad it turned out alright.

    No Sunday School till January! Yeshh.. it’s rest time.

    Melanie took this picture. It’s me and little Hannah with funky hair that stands! She clung on to me like a koala. Gosh, she’s so pink. So unpolluted with toxins. Not like me, so polluted with coffee. =p

    And this is Jessica with Hannah. Check out Hannah’s funky hair!


Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *