November 5, 2007

  • Musician Revealed

    And so, I went for supper last night with my neighbour Val. She selected Island Cafe at SS2. I’ve never been there, despite knowing that that place is not favoured by many of my friends. We ate before that, so we just ordered drinks. I liked my mango tea. I didn’t even have to empty the sachet of sugar into it because it was already sweet enough for my liking.

    And so, I listened to tales about her life as a junior hairstylist, and I made her scared by my stories of ghosts in our neighbourhood. Haha. =p I didn’t know she was afraid of ghosts. Since young, she has always been the fearless child, an adventurous and tough long-haired girl. But now she wears her hair short and coloured.

    So we chatted until the cafe blasted loud music. It was difficult to hear what Val was saying. She said it’s a tactic to make the customers leave by blasting the speakers. Felt like I was in some concert, only difference is that the place is almost empty. Only one or two tables were still occupied by stubborn patrons like us.

    It’s good to catch up again. =) Oh, about the title of this post.. Remember I mentioned about an unknown person playing ‘Fly Me to the Moon’ on recorder? I found out who the musician is.

    Me: Eh, who’s the one blowing recorder in our neighbourhood ah?
    Val: Oh. That’s my dad. He’s actually playing the flute.

    Wow.

    Val: The problem is, my mum and I can’t make out what he’s playing.

    Hehe! =p Way to go, Uncle!

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *