October 21, 2008

  • Cheated!

    Finally, my package from Sabah arrived! I couldn’t wait to hold the backpack I bought from this online shop which sells new and second-hand stuff. Felt like I was shopping in a virtual flea market at that time. Haha.

    You know how normal backpacks are all plain coloured? Well, this one is flowery and pink. Oh well, pink is absolutely not my favourite colour, but the butterfly and flower motifs on the bag are lovely!

    The zippers of the bag were not done so I pulled to close it. To my horror and dismay and frustration and whatever else I can think of, the zipper teeth wouldn’t snap together, meaning the bag can’t be closed AT ALL! I was like, what the heck!! Really! I yanked violently and it wouldn’t work. I dragged it gently coaxing the teeth to snap together but that didn’t work too.

    I got really, really mad. I started forming really mean conclusions and assumptions about this girl who sold me this bag plus postage for RM20. Maybe she was trying to get rid of her useless junk by selling them. She didn’t even bother to tell about the defect in her site! She should’ve done so if she knew her ethics.

    My calls to her were unanswered. Heh. I used my mother’s handphone after fifteen minutes to reach her, but she didn’t pick up too. I sent her an email instead, asking her if she knew of the defect. I’ll wait for the ‘yes’ or ‘no’ answer. If she did know about it when she mailed me the bag, I’d start to tell her how very unethical it was.

    This incident made me more careful about buying stuff online. So far, I never had any problem at all with other online boutiques, except for this one. I will never ever buy anything from her anymore. Just beware la. Don’t simply buy. Check with seller whether it’s still in good condition. I guess that was my mistake.

    I’m glad I spoke to Shikin, my former secondary schoolmate and Charlotte of littleaccompaniments about this. They taught me how to approach the situation professionally and calmly. If it weren’t for them, I’d be PMSing my way in a rude and nasty email to her and probably end up not getting any reply.

    Thanks, babes! :)

    Feels so different to blog here again.. like as though I’ve forgotten how to blog. :s

Comments (3)

  • Personally I think Malaysia is not ready for e-bay or trademe (NZ version). Needs a basic underlying honour system to work. 

  • Be extra careful lady…*smiles*

  • yup, usually good sites will have an option for you to leave ratings for the sellers – this discourages them from being dishonest. 

    hope you’re well and everything else is good though!
    cheers,az

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *