October 30, 2007

  • Dewdrop

    There it sat, looking like a crystal ball. I decided to play around with my brand new Canon Powershot A720 IS in my garden. Previously I used Canon Powershot A430 to take pictures until it died. My cousin’s Powershot A400 lasts longer than mine! Probably it’s because I never really took care of it. Snap, snap, toss into bag.

    Mum’s getting it fixed. She said if it’s too expensive, she might not get it repaired. But it’s a waste to have it lying around unrepaired. Why not fix it and then we have two cameras at home? That way, I don’t have to fight with my sis. But then again, everybody loves new stuff, right? So, there will still be a fight because she wants to use the new camera. So far, she hasn’t shown much interest in the new camera, which is a good thing. Muahaha.

    One thing I realised – macro photography lets you discover the finer details in your objects, things you’ve never noticed, like the fine hairs in the surface of the leaves and teeny weeny insects which looked like an imperfection on a leaf. I mean, I’ve realised this long since I started liking macro photography.. just pointing it out.

Comments (2)

  • excellent picture! :)

    hey, got Mini to give.. .but i’ve got only 2 credits :p  most look pretty cute! hehe! looking forward to catching up on Saturday.. ta!

  • Nice shot. And I almost bought the A720.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *