August 19, 2008

  • I’m Still Alive!

    After a seemingly long hiatus, I decided to update this space again! I reckon that my previous (emo) post looks really weird there, after sitting for almost three months. I’m plumpily fine now, thank you. I am blessed with a week of holidays.. yay! I am going to use this one week break very very carefully.. not gonna waste it by sleeping it away.

    Beads have been keeping me company, since my previous post. I am obsessed with beading now. And I mean making handmade beaded bracelets, necklaces, earrings, handphone charms and more!

    It seems that every year I am obsessed with different things. Last year, it was gardening. I loved gardening so much that I kept going to nurseries to buy new plants. Every morning, I checked my orchids to see how they were growing. I even kept a gardening journal which I made myself, out of A4 papers and two boards.

    I still love orchids. I think they’re very pretty and hardy. They last longer than any other flowers. I think.

    Anyway, I have set up another blog called Chatterbeads. It’s a place where I sell my beaded creations. Do visit it and shout in my chatterbox! And tell your friends who love accessories to visit it! :D Hehe.. Does it mean that I will abandon this blog? Hmm.. maybe not. I’ll still keep this blog, maybe less frequent posts. But I hope I won’t abandon it for too long though. Haha. Maintaining two blogs won’t be easy. =s

    Few links you can check out:

    Support meeeeee!! That would be very much appreciated. :D

    I need to tell you this really cute dialogue I had with one of my 3-yr-old student. She was the one in the crayon situation too. So, one day, the teacher of my class, Aunty Eunice, was on leave because she had migraine. Little Su Yin noticed that Eunice wasn’t around, so she decided to find out why.

    SY: Where’s Aunty Eunice?
    WY: Aunty Eunice is at home. She is not feeling well because her head is painful.
    SY: Oh. Where did she knock her head on ah?

    Sigh.. she’s still so young to understand what a headache and a migraine is. Wait till she’s older.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *