May 1, 2008

  • A Day of Childhood Memories

    Today started out as a sort-of uneventful day, as Mum didn’t want to go shopping and I had tuition questions to set anyway. I was on the computer the whole day, typing on Excel and nosing on other people’s facebooks.

    It was then I saw my childhood friend, Wei Inn, online and I chatted with her until Streamyx decided to cari pasal and screw up my connection.

    It was then that I discovered something sweet between my former Form 1 classmate and my friend from college. =) The world is so small! And somehow, I don’t feel I’m alone anymore.

    It was then I searched for a long-lost friend through facebook whom I used to hang out with when I was seven at our babysitter’s house. He was eight then. We used to nap together in the living room every afternoon during school holidays, ate lunch together with the other kids, spent the day playing games, do all sorts of things together. Both of us were the older kids among seven or eight other younger ones.

    It was then I tried to find another kid from the same babysitter who is five years my junior who migrated to Perth with her family. I think I found her.. not sure yet, until she replies.

    Facebook rocks!

    It was also then I tried to find my dad through Facebook. To no avail.. yet.

    Can’t you just show up?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *