Month: April 2008

  • Chaos Within



    You can call this a tag, I guess. But I wasn’t tagged by anyone. I saw this in a scrapbooking magazine and some scrappers spilled their handbags, revealed what the bags contained in the form of scrapbook layouts (ie, really using papers, cards, embellishment) and answered the questions posed to them. It’s true that the contents of one’s bag reveal her personality. I thought it was quite interesting, so I decided to do it here in my blog. I am also planning to create a layout for myself too. That would happen when I really have the luxury of time to sit down and scrap. =p Feel free to do this tag too, if you’re not afraid to reveal your personality! Hehe..

    Name: Waiyee
    Occupation: Kindergarten teacher
    Description: Metallic purple shoulder handbag
    Contents: Olive green wallet, sunnies, pill box with Panadol Actifast, Milidon and Uphamol for migraine cases, house keys and kindy keys, Mentos and Dentyne, aloe vera gel, a packet of tissue papers, frangipani hairclip for my long fringe, lighter, gel pens, permanent marker for graffiti purposes, sunblock, pocket mirror for vain moments, wooden comb, face powder, BodyShop Born Lippy lipbalm given by Teeliang for Christmas, blotter, Maglite, Creative Zen Stone mp3 player given by Thomas and Jeff for my 23rd birthday which fits into my elephant coin pouch, and ‘my’ N95.

    What do you think your bag and its contents say about you?
    My handbag shows that I’m a person who buys somethings because I think it looks cool instead of what would be practical – I love the shiny purple material and the little floral detail at the corner.

    I guess the contents show that I am a sundry shop, because I seem to have everything prepared! If I’m stuck waiting for bus or if I’m in the LRT, I have my mp3 player handy. Someone needs to light up candles on a birthday cake? That’s what the lighter’s for. The Dentyne is useful when I don’t have time to brush my teeth. Haha! Nola.. so far it hasn’t happened to me.. yet.

    The contents also show that I’m a disorganized person who loves bright rainbow hues ’cause they make me happie!

    How many handbags do you own?
    Roughly about eight.

    How many do you use?
    I change my bag when the current one I use isn’t suitable for the occasion or when I just simply feel like changing!

    How often do you clean out your regular handbag?
    When I take too long to navigate my house keys amidst the crumpled tissue papers and old receipts.